How Are We Doing?

Universal Ford Lincoln puts the customer first. We aim to make every single experience each customer has in this building—from the moment they walk into the moment they drive off the lot in a new vehicle—something to remember, and for all the right reasons.

We value your opinion as our customer, and we would love to hear from you. Read through these testimonials to see how we’re doing, and if you would like to, please provide us with your own testimonial about your experience here at Universal Ford Lincoln.

Customer Lobby
52 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Buttermonkey 14 Jan 2019
Took my truck in for an oil change. They always return my truck washed, which other dealerships do not. They're communication is good and they usually get my truck in within 2 days of calling for an appointment.
5 rate
DealerRater
Ford owner 10 Jan 2019
Dagg very helpful and honest in his handling of our repair. Any issues were resolved quickly. We appreciate all that was done for us. Thanks
5 rate
DealerRater
John 01 Jan 2019
The sales person was very knowledgeable and supplied me with all the data I required to make a decision. He quickly arranged a test drive and took me through the options I requested. He arranged a for a trade in on my existing vehicle which I was very pleased with. I have already mentioned him to fr...iends who are in the market for a new vehicle. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Mike Kulawik 12 Jul 2018
I just purchased a used Ford F-150 from Universal, Neal Bard helped me out with the purchase. My experience was excellent, I was presented options both new and used within my price point. The overall environment was low pressure and they had a great selection of vehicles to look at, I am very happ...y with my purchase. Update July 11 - I went back to purchase a Lincoln MKX from Neal for my wife and we were treated very well as I have come to expect from Universal. Although there were some issues with the glass replacement in the vehicle Universal sorted everything out and Neal made sure it was as painless as possible and went out of his way to ensure we were okay. Show more
5 rate
Google
Ace Sleepy 13 Aug 2018
Dale was and still is an awesome sales guy. He sold us my last used car and most recently sold us a Ford escape. We had our license plate stolen and they took the screws. We went by Universal and Dale found some screws so we could put on the new plate. We also got a hole in our brake light from what... I can only assume was a pellet gun and we went to Universal; again Dale helped us tape it up so that water wouldnt get in. Dale is the best rep we have ever had and we will keep coming to Universal because of him. Show more
5 rate
Google
Dennis Paul 17 Aug 2018
I recently bought a new Ford F150 Lariat from Universal Ford. The new ride is absolutely fantastic and I'm really grateful to my sales representative, Neil Bard and the sales manager, Randy Giltner for putting me behind the wheel of this truck. They made the sale happen for me! It's going to be a re...al pleasure cruising to Ontario at the end of this month. Thanks again guys. Show more
5 rate
Google
Corridor1338 08 Jan 2019
I had a very good experience it started with Dale Gardiner the salesman. Very professional at what he does he took good care of me.
5 rate
DealerRater
Marc Levasseur 10 Sep 2018
My salesperson Brendan was very pleasant to deal with. He had great product knowledge and I appreciated the fact that he was honest enough to say "you know what, I don't know" to 1 or 2 of my questions. I never felt pressured or rushed during our time together which made the purchase of a new vehi...cle so much more pleasant then some of my past experiences. Big thank you as well to the sales manager Randy who helped in closing the deal. I also had a great experience on date of delivery when it came to signing the paperwork with the finance manager Henry. I think all the paperwork was signed and explained in under 3 minutes! Incredible! Show more
5 rate
Google
Linda Crawford 28 Sep 2018
This was the second car we have bought from Universal in the last eight years. We still have the first one and needed a second. Both times we have dealt with Patrick Fitzgerald. We have found him to be very knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. Thanks Patrick for another great experience and... we will look for you the next time. Show more
5 rate
Google
Linda J., Edmonton, Canada 11 Nov 2018
I have been visiting the parts department since 2007. On my 1st visit I was helped by Larry and now he is "my parts guy".I started going here when I need stuff for my Eddie Bauer Explorer. I am not a super girly girl and would fix stuff on my own and Larry was always there to help me find th...e right parts. In 2010 I bought a Ford Escape but I paid for an extended service plan so I didn't see him very much except when I wanted accessories. Which he hooked me up with many for 4 years. In 2014 that Escape was murdered in a hit and run and my husband bought me another Escape but we ended up moving to Edmonton a week later. Last week I bought a 2018 F150 XLT and didn't like the lack of knowledge my salesperson had about accessories so I gave Larry a call. Even after all these years he remembered me. For a week we exchanged emails about all the cool stuff I wanted for my truck. On 09-NOV-2018 I drove to Calgary to see Larry and pick up my haul. Is having a parts guy 350 km away a bit of a pain? Not when you get EXCELLENT service. Some of the stuff I wanted didn't arrive in time but I told him I would be back next month to get it. As much as I would love to have all the stuff for my truck now I will wait knowing Larry isn't gonna screw me over and sell me stuff I don't really need. AND he explained to me to keep the paperwork for my locking lug nuts and tailgate lock so that I can order extra keys or lugs if anything should happen. Excellent advice!Make Larry your parts guy today! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.